The beginning of rejection.

When I was still playing coy with God, that same dear friend that pushed me back into teaching, called me one night to listen to a speaker she had heard at a conference she had attended at Glory of Zion ministries.  The lesson had a profound effect on her, and she knew I needed to hear it, and she made me promise that I would listen to it, that night because they were about to trade that lesson out for another.

I promised, and I did listen, it didn’t have the same immediate impact on me as it did to her, but then again she had been to the conference and the words had already been working in her and was ready to explode. I knew the teaching was important I could feel it as I tucked it away in my heart to mull over and process.  It was Chris Hayward speaking about Rejection.  And it is a powerful message. I highly recommend that you try to find it maybe I can find something about it if you are interested, actually what I will do is make that dear friend get it.. lol…

Anyway, it has been amazing seeing how so much goes back to rejection, how we cope with it, how we conquer it. I think this has been mulling around for at least a month now.  And I’m already writing again because I was watching a program, and a young man, Kyle Winkler has a book out and when he was talking about it, he mentioned rejection, and feeling rejected.

My dear brothers and sisters…. our Father is trying to tell us something!!! This is very important, we have to understand this so that nothing can taint our faith any longer, nothing can hold back all that our Father has for us, because, we come from stock that was and is Blessed to be a Blessing, and it is time to stand up with the spirit of Joshua and Caleb and take the land for our brothers and sisters.

So let us start at the beginning.  Isaiah tells us that Lucifer, the most beautiful creation created by God became full of pride and rejected God as King and sought to seat himself as the exalted one.

Isaiah14:1-2

For the LORD will have mercy on Jacob, and will still choose Israel, and settle them in their own land. The strangers will be joined with them, and they will cling to the house of Jacob. Then people will take them and bring them to their place, and the house of Israel will possess them for servants and maids in the land of the LORD; they will take them captives whose captives they were, and rule over their oppressors.

Sounds like our Father hasn’t rejected Israel doesn’t it? Once again He not only turns back to His people when they turn to Him, but lifts them up in victory.

and then in Isaiah 14:12-19

How you are fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! How you are cut down to the ground, you who weakened the nations! For you have said in your heart: ‘I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God; I will also sit on the mount of the congregation on the farthest sides of the north; I will ascend above the heights of the clouds, I will be like the Most High.’ Yet you shall be brought down to Sheol, to the lowest depths of the Pit. Those who see you will gaze at you, and consider you saying: ‘Is this the man who made the earth tremble, who shook the kingdoms. who made the world as a wilderness and destroyed its cities, who did not open the house of his prisoners?’ All the kings of the nations, all of them, sleep in glory, everyone in his own house; but you are cast out of your grave like an abominable branch, like the garment of those who are slain, thrust through with a sword, who go down to the stones of the pit like a corpse trodden under foot.

These passages are taken from the New King James version.

Wow talk about rejection!  What I need us to see is that Lucifer rejecting God and seeking to assert himself to a place he was not created to occupy netted the result of his extreme rejection by the Father.

So Lucifer rejected his calling and sought to overthrow God’s kingdom and rightful place; but God removed him from all he had been before. He lost everything. And then he sees God do a new thing, and create this man, this being with the very breath of God filling his lungs, and his heart burned with revenge.

Next time we will discuss how that seed was planted on this earth.

Blessings and peace be unto you..

Love y’all!!!!

Leave a Reply

