A Deeper Look at the Fall

I had intended to continue through to Cain and Abel, and how rejection caused issues, and we will, but I just can’t let go of the Garden yet.

I think it’s very important to see how the serpent, the most cunning being deceived Eve.  How did he build trust? How did he infiltrate the relationship between the Creator and those created in his image?  What very important lessons must we learn to safeguard ourselves from this very attack?

Let’s look at his methods.  He was knowledgeable.  Sure did seem to know what was happening, didn’t he? He sure did have a plan too.  He knew the word, knew what God had said, and he knew how to play to the crowd.  Now, Adam and Eve are not exempt from this either.

Just look at what God said, Do not eat of the tree… and what she said, we can’t even touch it or we will die…..who added? Adam because he just didn’t want to explain it? Or Eve in her comfort of letting the relationship be more Adam and God.  I can’t really tell, there are convincing arguments for both actually. Also, we have this tendency to add to stories, don’t we? Fishes get bigger, our reactions get broader to offenses, on and on. So really no telling, however….

By adding to what God the Creator had said, a door was opened.  Instead of obedience, discussion of what He meant and His motives came into play, all because addition was made to the Word spoken.

So what does that teach us?

When we add to the word, we open doors. We invite rejection into our lives because we open the door to sin, and sin brings rejection, separation from the presence of God.

Blood is the only thing that obliterates that sin. The Blood of Jesus to be exact.  One drop of that precious man’s sacrifice brings us home. Are we perfect? of course not. Are we redeemed? most assuredly, yes.

I suppose the reason why I started this whole thing about rejection is because we all sit under such condemnation.  Let me be completely clear, that condemnation is NOT from God, Holy Spirit does not condemn us, Jesus did not condemn us, Our Father does not condemn us.

We condemn ourselves because we question our salvation, we put chains around us making all those things that brings us life a chore and a to do list something to shout at us when we fail to hold up our standard that we raised against ourselves, not standards that the Father set for us.

I feel compelled to exhort you to read, to immerse yourself in the biographies of Jesus.  See that the only ones that were rejected were those who felt they had all the answers and rejected the one and only savior.

Read of his love for us when he took on our infirmities and carried our diseases, when he willingly went to the cross because he wanted us home.

I have a nephew that is serving Our Father and our country in the USAF right now.  He is several states away.  I have a family member that is far away from home.  If he needed me, I would move heaven and earth to get to him and bring him home to safety.  How much more did our creator? I have a mother that we are fighting health issues, I have done everything in my power to make her life as easy for her and dad as possible, how much more our creator?

I know I was going to show how rejection was dealt with all through the books of the Bible, but, now I feel so compelled to strengthen our most holy faith in the lover of our soul.  Compelled to immerse myself instead in the one that came to obliterate rejection, that destroyed condemnation, that propels us to victory.

Love you, God bless you, and may today be a day you experience a new extraordinary wave of the love of God for you.

 

 

Leave a comment